The Event


The Rochester Business Classic Organization is a charity golf event tournament hosted by the Rochester Business Charitable Organization. This premier golf event supports the mission of the RBCO by blending business and community responsibility. This year the RBCO beneficiaries are the Crosby's Fund, the Willow Domestic Violence Center and Reach for the Green, all supported by the generous Rochester business community.

Event sponsors will enjoy a great day of golf at the Country Club of Rochester as well as afternoon and evening events including a live and silent auction, cocktails and dinner. Several prestigious prizes will be awarded to tournament winners.

Click here to learn more about sponsoring the event.

Day Agenda

Date: Monday, July 15, 2019
Location: Country Club of Rochester
2935 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14610
Schedule: 10:30-12:00pm
Register / PXG Demo Day
Shotgun start — modified shamble
Lunch buffet on the course
Live and silent auctions
Cocktails and dinner
Prizes and awards

Live and Silent Auction

If you are interested in donating items for the Live auction, please contact Mark Allen at

If you are interested in donating items for the Silent auction, please contact Joe DiPasquale at or Andrew Pluta at

Past Champions

The Rochester Businessman's Charitable Organization salutes past winners of the RBCO and the kindness and generosity of the business community that has supported the event since 1986.

2018 - Rufus Judson, Fred Morse, Dave Merrick, Jay Wegman
2017 - Ron Billitier, Tom McDonough, Ryan McMahon, Grant Randall
2016 - Rick Dorschel, Jeff Wiseman, John Marriotti, Brad McAreavy
2015 - Rich Gianforte, Chris Hill, Blake Gianniny, Alex DelMonte
2014 - Rich Gianforte, Jordan Morgenstern, Alex DelMonte, Chris Hill
2013 - Gordon Forth, John Seibold, Ron Ricotta, Pat Burke
2012 - Jim Growney, George Karpus, Jim LeChase, Dan Lippincott
2011 - Kevin Halpin, Will Hoy, Tyler Savage, Joe Casion
2010 - Steve Carl, Andrew Dollanger, Mike Jones, Mark Kovaleski
2009 - Scott Herl, Roger Taube, Michael Hanson, Jim Shetler
2008 - Chris Coyne, Mark Kovaleski, Steve Carl, Don Robinson
2007 - John Holtz, Ed Thaney, Chris Williams, Bill Kreienberg
2006 - Pete Guelli, Tom Dow, Phil Yawman, Mike Matney
2005 - Jon Tobin, Jason Farrar, Mark VandeSande, Todd VandeSande
2004 - Sylvia Franz, Greg Jones, Dave Rowlands, George Smith
2003 - Tom Iuppa, Jim Sperry, Frank Pavia, Jay Barber 
2002 - Dave Henine, Jim DaPalma, Marc Jacob, Colby Amidon 
2001 - Chris Williams, Bill Kreienberg, Pete Cowgill, John Holtz
2000 - Chris Williams, Bill Kreienberg, Pete Cowgill, John Holtz
1999 - Peter Roby, Joseph Wilson, Katherine Roby, Scott Wilson
1998 - Dave Alena, Dave Shole, Skip Lamont, Eric Smith
1997 - Bernie Amende, Jim McGrath, Rich Brown, Mark Sixour
1996 - Tom Huber, Chris Steinbach, John Kircher, Eric Webber
1995 - Wayne Meisenzahl, Scott Meisenzahl, Tim Meisenzahl, Jim Ducey
1994 - Tom Huber, Bill Greiner, John Kircher, Chris Steinbach
1993 - Tom Maracle, Dick Pearson, Jim Agostinelli, Ed Donohue
1992 - Gary Baker, Wayne Kent, George Wilkins, Charlie Maloney
1991 - George Growney, Jeff Smith, Bob Frost, Bill Strassburg
1990 - Gary Brauer, Steve McDonell, Tom Blank, Sandy Liebschutz
1989 - Tim O'Reilly, Doug Weins, John Murphy, Jim Growney
1988 - Brian Dwyer, John Hedges, Paul McCarthy, Claude Wright
1987 - Tom Wilmot, John Kraus, Vince Spezzano, John Kircher 

For more detailed information, event-day questions or information on Title Sponsorship opportunities, we welcome your inquiries through our contact page.

Become a Sponsor